in

Business Leaders to Discuss LGBTQ+ Rights In 24-Hour Live-Streamed Summit

Find out how you can tune into the event below.

On Thursday 24th May, influential members in the business and government world will gather together for the 2018 Pride and Prejudice Summit, an event focused on discussing important LGBTQ+ issues head on.

The 24-hour summit will span three cities (London, New York, and Hong Kong), with speakers set to appear during the event to include Cecilia Chung, Senior Director of Strategic Projects, Transgender Law Center;  Matt Brittin, President, EMEA Business and Operations for Google and Tadashi Fujita, Executive Vice-President Japan Airlines.

Hosted by the Economist Events, the event live-streamed around the clock to allow audiences across the world to watch as panellists discuss important topics on LGBTQ+ diversity and inclusion. Speakers will have the chance to evaluate how this advocacy and debate can be put into meaningful action and help improve the legal rights and societal treatment of LGBT people worldwide.

 

Each summit will also present results of a global survey of executives conducted by the Economist Intelligence Unit to find out what attitudes are towards advocacy and how it can help with corporate strength.

A press release for the event said:

Should companies be doing more to promote LGBT rights? What are the wider economic and social implications of businesses taking a stance to publicly advocate those rights? And what are the benefits of positive action from businesses? Pride and Prejudice 2018 will review the status of LGBT rights in specific countries, map new battlegrounds and identify the scope for action.

The 24 hour event will be live streamed via the Pride and Prejudice web page or you can visit this page during the times mentioned below, where we’ll also be streaming the summit.

The summit will kick off in Hong Kong on 24th May (09:00 HKT, 01:00 BST, 20:00 EST) before handing over to London (16:00 HKT, 09:00 BST, 04:00 EST) and then finally to New York (21:00 HKT, 14:00 BST, 09:00 EST).

We will also be providing a recap of the topics discussed and opinions shared after the summit.

Feel free to share any thoughts you have during the summit on our comments section below.

What do you think?

5 points
Upvote Downvote

Leave a Reply

Report Sees LGBTQ+ Representation In Major Films Drop Dramatically In The Past Year

Queer Hope In Mexico’s 2018 Presidential Election