Robyn FINALLY Unveils The Glistening Anthem ‘Honey’

After almost two years of waiting for the final version, Robyn has finally unveiled the title track from her forthcoming album ‘Honey’ and it’s certainly worth the wait.

Following a play as Annie Mac’s Hottest Record on BBC Radio One, the track has already been declared a masterpiece and a “glowing, transcendent song” by New York Times.

Alongside the release of ‘Missing U’, these two songs make for a very promising album that we’ve been eagerly awaiting for a good few years now.

Robyn spoke with New York Times Pop Music Editor Caryn Ganz recently about the track, saying it was “totally based on this idea of club music.”  

When you’re listening to club music, there’s no reward. The reward isn’t, ‘Oh, here’s the chorus, here’s the lyric that makes sense.’ You have to enjoy what it is. You have to enjoy that there’s no conclusion.

Club music taught me so much about myself. Having patience, or appreciating a different type of way of taking in life.

The track listing for Honey is as follows:

  1. Missing U
  2. Human Being
  3. Because It’s In The Music
  4. Baby Forgive Me
  5. Send To Robin Immediately
  6. Honey
  7. Between The Lines
  8. Beach 2K20
  9. Ever Again

‘Honey’ will be released on October 26th via Konichiwa/Interscope Records.

Written by QWEERIST editor

What do you think?

5 points
Upvote Downvote


Leave a Reply





Gabrielle Talks Music and Equality: “We’ve Just Gotta Be Optimistic and Fight the Fight”

Drag Queen Trading Cards Are Now a Real Thing and We’re OBSESSED