in

Janet Jackson announces first details for Black Diamond world tour

Miss Janet Jackson kicks off her Black Diamond World Tour this summer to arenas across North America.

The outing will feature an all-new production featuring new music from her highly anticipated, forthcoming album “Black Diamond”, set for release this year.

The tour will see Janet perform songs from her 12 multi-platinum albums including a special performance of “Rhythm Nation 1814”, which recently marked its 30th anniversary.

Produced by Live Nation, the tour kicks off 24 June in Miami and will visit major cities across the U.S. and Canada including Atlanta, Philadelphia, Toronto, Dallas, and many more.

The run will also feature shows at New York’s legendary Madison Square Garden and STAPLES Center in Los Angeles.

European dates and the rest of the world soon to be announced. Tickets go on sale to the general public starting Thursday, 13 February at LiveNation.com.

Janet Jackson is one of the most influential entertainers of the modern era. Her music has won her five GRAMMY Awards, two Emmy Nominations, a Golden Globe Award and a nomination for an Academy Award along with dozens of American Music Awards, MTV Video Music Awards and Billboard Music Awards.

She has received accolades as an actress as well including the NAACP Best Supporting Actor award.

Janet, a Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee, is also a published author, dancer, businessperson, philanthropist, in addition to being one of the biggest-selling artists in popular music history.

With sales of over 185 million records worldwide, Janet Jackson stands as one of the best-selling artists of all time with a string of hits that have left an indelible impression on pop culture.

Her music and artistry opened doors through which other top artists have followed, many acknowledging her impact on their musical perceptions.

Check out the full US dates below. We’ve been promised that the UK and European dates are to shortly follow – exciting!

BLACK DIAMOND TOUR 2020 DATES:

  • Wednesday 24 June 2020 – Miami, FL – American Airlines Arena
  • Friday 26 June 2020 – Orlando, FL – Amway Center
  • Saturday 27 June 2020 – Tampa, FL – Amalie Arena
  • Monday 29 June 2020 – Atlanta, GA – State Farm Arena
  • Wednesday 1 July 2020 – Nashville, TN – Bridgestone Arena
  • Friday 3 July 2020 – New Orleans, LA – Essence Festival
  • Sunday 5 July 2020 – Greensboro, NC – Greensboro Coliseum Complex
  • Tuesday 7 July 2020 – Washington, DC – Capital One Arena
  • Thursday 9 July 2020 – Philadelphia, PA – Wells Fargo Center
  • Friday 10 July 2020 – Pittsburgh, PA – PPG Paints Arena
  • Sunday 12 July 2020 – Newark, NJ – Prudential Center
  • Tuesday 14 July 2020 – New York, NY – Madison Square Garden
  • Friday 17 July 2020 – Mashantucket, CT – Resort Casino
  • Saturday 18 July 2020 – Boston, MA – TD Garden
  • Tuesday 21 July 2020 – Buffalo, NY – KeyBank Center
  • Wednesday 22 July 2020 – Toronto, ON – Scotiabank Arena
  • Friday 24 July 2020 – Detroit, MI – Little Caesars Arena
  • Saturday 25 July 2020 – Cincinnati, OH – Cincinnati Music Festival
  • Monday 27 July 2020 – Chicago, IL, United Center
  • Tuesday 28 July 2020 – Cleveland, OH – Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse
  • Friday 31 July 2020 – St Louis, MO – Enterprise Center
  • Saturday 1 August 2020 – Louisville, KY – KFC Yum! Center
  • Monday 3 August 2020 – Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center
  • Wednesday 5 August 2020 – Houston, TX – Toyota Center
  • Friday 7 August 2020 – San Antonio, TX – AT&T Center
  • Sunday 9 August 2020 – Phoenix, AZ – Gila River Arena
  • Monday 10 August 2020 – San Diego, CA – Viejas Arena at Aztec Bowl San Diego State University
  • Wednesday 12 August 2020 – Los Angeles, CA – STAPLES Center
  • Saturday 15 August 2020 – Anaheim, CA – Honda Center
  • Monday 17 August 2020 – Sacramento, CA – Golden 1 Center
  • Tuesday 18 August 2020 – San Jose, CA – SAP Center at San Jose
  • Thursday 20 August 2020 – Portland, OR – Moda Center
  • Saturday 22 August 2020 – Vancouver, BC – Rogers Arena
  • Sunday 23 August 2020 – Tacoma, WA – Tacoma Dome

Written by QWEERIST editor

What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Comments

Leave a Reply

Loading…

0

Comments

0 comments

GLAAD launches Neon initiative to highlight Black LGBTQ+ people in the media