Charli XCX reveals album and US/EU tour details

It’s Charli, baby.

Iconic pop pioneer Charli XCX has announced plans to release her new album ‘Charli’ on September 13th and it comes alongside a forthcoming world tour.

The art of collaboration is at the heart of ‘Charli’, as 13 different artists join Charli on the 15-track album. Those to feature include Troye Sivan, HAIM, Kim Petras, Christine and the Queens, Brooke Candy, and Big Freedia.

With Executive Production by A.G. Cook and Charli XCX, ‘Charli’ will feature the previously-released ‘1999’ with Sivan and ‘Blame It On Your Love’ featuring Lizzo. The video for the latter has been released today to celebrate the album news.

Directed by Bradley & Pablo and filmed in New York, the video for ‘Blame It On Your Love’ embraces the imperfection and otherworldly, an undeniable tribute to love with no boundaries. The video provides a liberating visual to complement the progressive hooks and disruptive vocals which the track is now known for.

The pop star teamed up with AR makeup artist Ines Alpha to design the artwork for ‘Charli’, with a goal of dismantling classic beauty ideals, a pairing which resulted in her striking album cover.

The 'Charli' artwork, designed by Ines Alpha.

Album Tracklisting:

1. Next Level Charli
2. Gone feat. Christine and the Queens
3. Cross You Out feat. Sky Ferreira
4. 1999 feat. Troye Sivan
5.  Click feat. Kim Petras and Tommy Cash
6. Warm feat. HAIM
7. Thoughts
8. Blame It On Your Love feat. Lizzo
9. White Mercedes
10. Silver Cross
11. I Don’t Wanna Know
12. Official
13. Shake It feat. Big Freedia, CupcakKe, Brooke Candy and Pabllo Vittar
14. February 2017 feat. Clairo and Yaeji
15. 2099 feat. Troye Sivan

Not only will Charli perform at summer festival stages including Pukklepop and Reading & Leeds, she will also be bringing her ‘Charli LIVE’ tour to the USA and Europe.

Kicking off on September 20th in Atlanta, the show will venture across the USA for 21 dates before heading to Europe for 19 further dates. Including a Halloween performance at London’s O2 Brixton Academy, Charli will also perform in Luxemburg, Manchester, Copenhagen, and Moscow.

By pre-ordering the album from here, fans will be able to get their hands on pre-sale tickets to the ‘Charli LIVE’ tour. Full tour dates available here.

Written by QWEERIST editor

What do you think?

4 points
Upvote Downvote


Leave a Reply





Bex Day's interpretation of 'Chosen Family'. (Photo credit: Levi's/Queer Britain)

Levi’s and Queer Britain team up for Pride photo exhibition

ABSRDST and Brooklyn artist CHAV pair up on ‘glorified, queer anthem’ Fruity Pablo