Lykke Li Returns With Single ‘deep end’ and New ‘so sad, so sexy’ Album Details

We’re a Little Bit excited.

Swedish vocalist, producer, and songwriter Lykke Li is back and we’re so excited! One of the best indie-pop artists to emerge over the last decade, the singer has provided us with three diverse and exceptional albums in the form of 2008’s ‘Youth Novels’, ‘Wounded Rhymes’ in 2011, and ‘I Never Learn’ back in 2014.


Four years later and she’s back with her forth studio album: ‘so sad, so sexy’. However, she’s been keeping herself busy. Back in 2016, she formed the band liv with fellow musicians Andrew Wyatt and Pontus Winnberg from Miike Snow, Björn Yttling of Peter Bjorn and John, and Jeff Bhasker.

The Swedish singer has just unveiled the album’s lead single, “deep end,” produced by Jeff Bhasker, Malay, and T-Minus, alongside an additional track from the album “hard rain,” which was produced by Rostam Batmangli.

“deep end” gives Li’s fans a new take on her sound by offering up a trap beat mixed with her sweet vocals and attitude, whilst “hard rain” is a gorgeous ballad, featuring echoed vocals and a synth beat that sounds like it’s been inspired by early-era Drake.


The track-list for the album, which is due for release on June 8th via RCA, is below:

  1. hard rain
  2. deep end
  3. two nights (feat. Aminé)
  4. last piece
  5. jaguars in the air
  6. sex money feelings die
  7. so sad so sexy
  8. better alone
  9. bad woman
  10. utopia

Written by QWEERIST editor

What do you think?

4 points
Upvote Downvote


Leave a Reply





China’s Weibo Reverses Gay Ban After LGBTQ+ Outrage

Official Cast Album For ‘Everybody’s Talking About Jamie’ Announced